Sunday, October 23rd, 2011

The main reason I’m creating this blog is that there is too much going on in my head at the moment. Somehow I need to make some space in there … and they say writing things down is a good way to achieve that. I’m not sure if that will work for me, but I am willing to give it a try … so … here we go …

The one thing I really would like right now is peace of mind. The last few years have been difficult … have had to deal with addition problems, unemployment, a long-time relationship (involving children) breaking down, unemployment (again!), financial difficulties, addiction problems (again!), moving to another country, a diagnosis of Asperger’s syndrome … the list goes on. How the fookin’ell do I deal with all that? Well, I can’t to be honest … which is why I am getting some professional help to get my life back in order. But there is only so much they can do for me … what is inside my head I have to deal with myself.  Sure, they can, and do, help … but there are some parts of my mind that no-one will ever break into … only I can find a way in there and unlock that door. With time I trust I will find my way there … but it’s going to be a long journey …

Leave a Reply

